Georgia Highlands College

Library Faculty and Staff

Photo of Librarian                                 

Elijah Scott, BA, MA, MSIS
Director of Libraries
BA, History & Political Science, English, Cumberland College
MA, English, Georgia College & State University
MS, Information Science, University of Tennessee

(706) 368-7732 | escott@highlands.edu
Campus: Rome
Curriculum Vitae

Photo of Librarian

Susan Vines, BA, MLIS
Assistant Director of Libraries
BA, Behavioral Sciences & Biology, Tift College
MLIS, University of Alabama
(706) 368-7726 | svines@highlands.edu 
Campus: Rome
Curriculum Vitae

 

Karin Bennedsen, BS, MLIS, AHIP
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
AS, Animal Health Technology, Harcum Junior College
BS, Recreation Program Development, Georgia State University
MLIS, University of South Carolina

(678) 872-8085 | kbenneds@highlands.edu 
Campus: Cartersville
Curriculum Vitae

 
Photo of librarian Jeannie Blakely, BA, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Technical Services
BA, Music & Communications, Florida State University
MLIS, Florida State University

(706) 368-7730 jblakely@highlands.edu
Campus: Rome
Curriculum Vitae

 
Amy Burger, BA, BS, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
BA, English, North Georgia College & State University
BS, Sociology, North Georgia College & State University
MLIS, Valdosta State Universitty

(678) 872-8082 | aburger@highlands.edu
Campus: Cartersville
Curriculum Vitae

Betsy Clark, BA, MLIS, AHIP
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
BA, International Studies, Dickinson College
MLIS, University of Pittsburgh

(678) 872-8089 | eclark@highlands.edu
Campus: Cartersville
Curriculum Vitae

 

Christin Collins, BS, MSLS
Library Associate
BS, Geology, Georgia State University
MSLS, University of Kentucky

(678) 946-1007 | ccollins@highlands.edu
Campus: Paulding
Curriculum Vitae

 
Photo of Librarian

Russell Fulmer, BA, MLS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
BA, Dickinson College
MLIS, University of Alabama
(706) 802-5197 | rfulmer@highlands.edu
Campus: Rome
Curriculum Vitae

Mark Gatesman, BA, MSLS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
BA, History, Clarion University
of Pennsylvania
MLIS, Clarion University of Pennsylvania

(678) 915-5023 | mgatesma@highlands.edu
Campus: Marietta
Curriculum Vitae

Melissa Jones
Library Assistant - Cataloging
(706) 368-7729  | mjones@highlands.edu
Campus: Rome

Curriculum Vitae
 


Theresa Kellett
Administrative Assistant
(706) 295-6318 | tkellett@highlands.edu
Campus: Rome

Curriculum Vitae
 

 

Sumer Lang, BA
Library Associate
BA, History, Kennesaw State University
(678) 872-4237 slang@highlands.edu
Campus: Douglasville

Curriculum Vitae
Maggie Murphy, BA, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
BA, Liberal Arts, Sarah Lawrence College
MLIS, Rutgers University

(706) 295-7731 | mmurphy@highlands.edu
Campus: Rome

Curriculum Vitae
Photo of Librarian Susanna Smith, BA, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
BA, English, University of the South
MSLS, Florida State University

(678) 946-1007 | sussmith@highlands.edu
Campus: Paulding/Douglasville

Curriculum Vitae
 
 

Pat Turner B.S.E., M.Ed, Ed.S 
Part-Time Librarian
BS, Education, English, & French, University of Arkansas
M.Ed, Library Media Education, University of West Georgia

Ed.S, Library Media Education, University of West Georgia
Campus: Cartersville
pturner@highlands.edu
Curriculum Vitae

 

Bill Vinson BS, MS, MLIS
Assistant Librarian for Public Services
BS, Zoology, Mississippi State University
MS, Zoology, Auburn Univeristy
MLIS, Louisiana State University

(678) 872-8084 | bvinson@highlands.edu
Campus: Cartersville
Curriculum Vitae

 
Robert Warner, BA, M.Ed, M.Ln
Part-Time Librarian
BA, English, Berry College
M.Ed, Guidance & Counseling, University of West Georgia
M.Ln, Library Science, Emory University

Campus: Cartersville
rwarner@highlands.edu

Curriculum Vitae
 

 



© 2014 Georgia Highlands College